Charley Harper Coloring Cards

harper-birdsIf you’re looking for a gift for a creative type or anyone who likes to color, I’d like to suggest Charley Harper Birds Color Cards. I bought this pack at a park gift shop earlier this year, and I love them.

They cards come in a metal tin, and I’ll buy just about anything that comes in a metal tin. The paper is very nice quality and the printing is nice and bold. I like, too, that it comes with photos of the original bird images.

harper-birds-2

I use my trusty colored pencils for coloring, but they come with a pack of crayons, too. I find that I use them when I want to put in a bit more effort than a regular greeting card, maybe for someone who is sick or feeling blue. There’s even a place on the back of the card for your signature!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Kara

     /  December 7, 2016

    These cards look fun! I purchased the Charley Harper paint by number on your suggestion
    last year. Thanks for the great ideas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

