My Apron in Haiti

Apron in Haiti

You may remember back in May of this year I made a couple of aprons for Craft Hope to send to Haiti through the organization Haiti by Hand. Here’s my blog post about that apron and both organizations. Well, earlier this week, Craft Hope posted a photo of some of the aprons being worn by their recipients—and my apron is in the photo! There it is being worn by the woman in the white and red striped shirt.

When I make projects for charity, I send the item on its way, trusting it will a home with someone who will enjoy it. It was pretty cool, then, to actually see the person who will be wearing the apron I made. And looking pretty happy about it, too!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. wow – what a blessing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

