My Laugh for the Day

Just a quick post to share a story from today. I needed to take my new pink and orange adventure bag downstairs to get it ready for our trip, but instead of just carrying it, I decided to try it on and admire it. I was checking it out when I felt something in the pocket. I didn’t think I’d started loading it up yet, so I checked the pocket…and found it empty. I couldn’t feel the object anymore either. But I kept messing around, and I felt it again.

And then it dawned on me. That seam ripper I’d been trying to find for the past two weeks? Yeah, I sewed it into the lining of my adventure bag. I have no idea how I managed that. But the first thing I thought was, “I wonder what TSA would do when they scanned that?”

Thankfully, I have other seam rippers that I can use to rescue this one.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

