Crocheted Shawl Halfway

Shawl halfway

As promised, and to keep myself on track, here’s how far I got with my crocheted shawl this past week. I took this on vacation with me and used up all the yarn I had brought along. So just two (out of five) hanks left to go!

For me, crocheting is the perfect craft to take to the airport, to do on the plane, and to keep my hands busy while visiting with family. It continued to be difficult to think exclusively of good intentions for my friend as I crocheted, but I think the overall vibe of the shawl will be pretty good.

Next week, I hope to show the finished shawl!

Shawl halfway 2

 

 

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Kara

     /  August 6, 2014

    It is lovely! Especially the color. She will love it. And you are getting all the “good vibes” and prayers of your 55 blog followers too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

